top of page
  • Writer's pictureCasandra Bailey

Think, Design, Repeat

To think of a design is great, but to design is even better. To repeat the process and think of a design and design again, is a treat.

There are thoughts not manifested. There are designs not thought of. What is a design never completed? Let your mind flow through the unlimited options of what your design is, then present it to the world!


“To think, design, and repeat is not only a treat to yourself, but to others.”

Creating my Designs


When I am in my creative space, I give my full attention to me. To create something requires my full attention. Even when my surroundings interrupt the process, I pause and get back to work. As I am working in my creative space, I get so excited that I sometimes want to show and tell others before the final piece is even complete. They look at me and say, "I do not get it", but that does not deter me from the final piece. They may not see my vision or the end yet and that is okay. However, I am learning to wait until I finish a project before showing it, unless someone requests a sneak peek. I love providing sneak peeks because they are a preview treat!


The abstract pulls me in. The not so parallels and uneven spaces of the designs that can be, are beautiful to me. That person over there will make sure that the left is even with the right, but I may add another line or move one side slightly off just because. Do not think that I am not able to evenly space or represent what an object or being truly is. I can color in the lines, but I can also shade outside of the box with colors as dark as the brightest hue.

Today, I think of a design and forget about it. Tomorrow, I think of a design and remember the last one from yesterday that I let fall from my mind. That sucks. It was an awesome thought that I chose to be recycled back in the thoughts of other designers. Not anymore. I think, design, and repeat. Think, design, and repeat. What I produce is not only for me, but for you too.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page