top of page
  • Writer's pictureCasandra Bailey

Be creative with others

It adds dimension when everyone in the household creates beautiful artwork together.

This picture above was a result of family night with Paint and Sip. Instead of going to the location, we had the option to get the "how to" video and written instructions at home.

“There are many forms of art that result in creativity. Allow the creative space to flow, even if it means to get messy with some paint and a glass of wine. ”

The togetherness that I shared with my family on this night will have to be outdone with another night of awesome creativity.


Beautiful Sunset


The name of the painting is Beautiful Sunset. It took a while for me and my mother to choose which painting that we actually wanted to paint because there were so many fun options to choose from. After 15 minutes of having to pick only one option for this sitting, we narrowed it down to Beautiful Sunset, and will save the other options for other days of family fun painting that I am patiently waiting for.


As we are each working on our own canvas, and focusing on our trees, my 14 year old nephew decides to walk around to my canvas, my mothers canvas, and my sisters canvas to critique our trees. Once he reaches my tree, he proceeds to say, "whoa, you got a thick tree limb on the right." We all laughed for about three minutes with that comment. In my defense I say, "not all tree limbs are thin." Yes, one of my tree limbs is kind of thick, but I appreciate that thick tree limb because it was my work of art.


There is also a short video that I recorded of my 2 year old niece sitting on my lap painting on top of my first layer of paint. She was painting white paint over my blue shallow water and black deep water. I told her mother that she was teaching me how to blend in my paint. Her mother looked real concerned and asked if she was messing up my painting. I said "no, I am an artist. All I have to do is add more blue." All the while, my niece was enjoying family paint night too.

26 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page